Reviews

First Class Service from a real Jag Fanatic

First class service from Vince a real jag fanatic nothing is too much trouble . Explains everything about the car a real gem of a person so honest would highly  recommend him and ultimate Jaguar

Philip S

Tuesday, 24th August 2021

Excellent - First Class Dealership

Excellent personal, friendly service. My car purchase is a dream to drive, thoroughly serviced and clean inside and sparkling clean inside and out when I drove  off the dealer forecourt. Any minor issues I had were resolved immediately and without fuss. Such a courteous car dealer, will defiantly be returning for my next Jaguar purchase!!

Bryan T

Saturday, 14th August 2021

Great Car from a Great Dealer

First class service from a very professional and honest dealer. It was a pleasure to deal with Vince from the start to the finish of the purchase of my Jaguar  XF S. I would certainly recommend this company to anybody looking for a top quality used Jaguar.

Richard B

Tuesday, 10th August 2021

A Wonderful Experience

I finally found my Jaguar at Ultimate Jaguar. Vince is Very helpful and knowledgeable, most of all he carries out his promise. First class service with a sense  of humour and a smile. Thank you for making my purchase a pleasure.

Andy K

Friday, 30th July 2021

Well presented vehicle with good bodywork at a good price

Vehicle was clean and well presented. Test drive was over sufficient roads to show handling and power was as expected. Vehicle had cam belt change and service b efore I took delivery. On collection all paperwork was completed on line and my even my mobile phone was paired to the vehicle by Vince so all I had to do was get in and drive it away.

Laurie S

Saturday, 24th July 2021

I would buy from them again

Ultimate Jaguar prepared the car following my request for additional work. The one item missed was corrected on the day of pickup. The car has had no issues 2 m onths after delivery. A good friendly service, negotiations very fair.

John M

Wednesday, 21st July 2021

If only all car dealers were like this...

I was replacing my old XF for a newer model and Vince made it very easy to buy exactly what I wanted at a very competitive price, if only all car dealers were l ike this!

Justin M

Monday, 05th July 2021

Faultless Jag

I bought a Xf from Vince In January 20 the car has been faultless . Vince was a pleasure to deal with . Can highly recommend. If you are looking for a good used  Jag, treat yourself I did .

Gerry B

Sunday, 27th June 2021

Best Car Buyer

Was introduced to Vince via Motorway car sales He was the winning bidder for my jaguar XJ. He was from the outset very helpful and totally straight and patient  when the finance company I was dealing with started playing silly games. Pleasure to deal with

Michael S

Sunday, 27th June 2021

Excellent

Bought jaguar xf vince really helpful love the car just what I wanted 

Peter B

Tuesday, 13th April 2021

Excellent buying experience

More than happy with the excellent service we received from Ultimate Jaguar from start to finish. Vince is clearly very passionate and knowledgeable about Jagua rs and we feel he goes over and above to ensure his customers are happy without any pressure at all. We’re very happy with our purchase and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him and we’d certainly feel confident in buying from him again.

Karen R

Wednesday, 05th May 2021

Very helpful, I came away very happy

Very friendly service, excellent choice of vehicles, car's are always clean, would highly recommend 

Dave C

Tuesday, 22nd June 2021

Great Man to deal with

Lovely deal, Vince is a great man to deal with and no BA 

Mick T

Tuesday, 08th June 2021

Car and Customer Service at its very best

Customer service at its very best! From start to finish this has been nothing but a smooth, none pushy service. The dealer even brought the car to my home for m e to view, I cannot recommend them enough. If your looking for a Jaguar then this is the place to get yours, I’ll definitely be returning in the future for another one. 5 stars is not enough, should be 10!!!

Paul G

Saturday, 22nd May 2021

A pleasure to do business with

Absolutely fantastic experience. I was looking to spend quite a reasonable amount of money on a Jag Xf, I didn't want to spend over £11k on a private sale, as  I know nothing about the mechanical workings of a car. Similarly, I was a bit reluctant going to a used car sales business for the same reafon, as I have been stung by them with my last 2 car purchases costing me dearly just after buying them. Vince is an absolute gentleman, no hard sell, just a chat to ask what I wanted to spend and what I was looking for, took me for a test drive, & so I now own my dream car. Based on the experience so far, I cannot recommend ultimate jaguar highly enough.

Tony S

Friday, 05th March 2021

Vince really helpful, love the car

Bought jaguar xf off Vince really helpful love the car just what I wanted 

Peter B

Monday, 12th April 2021

The owner knows his stuff !!

The owner knows his stuff! Passionate about Jaguars and is a proper nice bloke. Genuine trader with excellent customer services! 

Martyn M

Sunday, 21st February 2021

What a great place to buy a Jaguar. Vince the owner was no pushy salesman let me look round the car at my own leisure and when asking for a test drive followed  all the COVID rules. After he managed to get the finance to suit my repayments and we had a deal. Would not hesitate to go back again for my next car. Thanks Vince for your advice you had when making my purchase

Mark Hewitt

Saturday, 02nd January 2021

Honestly Presented and Priced Right.

The car was honestly presented at the right price. I was given plenty of time to review the documents and inspect the car without interruption, but with questio ns answered when I asked. The test drive was on several types of road and for a decent time (before current lockdown of course). Having had the car checked over after my purchase I found the car to be in the condition expected and what I expected. I was kept well informed about the delivery, which was made more difficult under COVID restrictions. But the car arrived as planned, by a gentleman that was very careful and gave me a few tips on the car. Ultimate Jaguar delivered ultimate service. I would very much recommend them!

Simon R

Thursday, 11th February 2021

Genuine Jag Dealer

This dealer was very genuine, Knew his stuff about Jags, was not at all pushy and I got a very good honest car at the end of it. I was very happy all round 👍 🏻

Nigel H

Sunday, 24th January 2021

Jaguar XE R-Sport

Met at the time we had agreed, car was even better in real life then it the pics, went for a test drive and Vince talked us through some of the features, under  no pressure to return quickly and could have driven it for as long as we wanted too, returned to the dealership and were left alone to look around the car again, with no pressure of sales pitches whilst we were looking. Would return to Vince with no hesitation, and will recommend him to anyone looking for a Jag. Buying a car through Vince is a relaxing and enjoyable experience as it should be. Even contracted me the next day to make sure I was still happy and in case I had any questions. Customer service is second to none.

Matt H

Tuesday, 01st December 2020

Freelander TD4 HSE

Simply amazing. Purchased the Freelander without even seeing it except via video and I’m was not disappointed when it was delivered ( dropped of at 12.30am as  that was the only time I was around) . The car had its service and timing belts done before it was delivered. The owner (V) was always on hand to discuss the purchase and sort out the finer details. Buying any car without seeing is a bit of a gamble...even more so with a Freelander 2 HSE but the car was as described and so far after a few days of ownership all is good. A genuine car garage that I would not hesitate to buy from again.

James W

Tuesday, 10th November 2020

Jaguar XF Portfolio

Superb service couldn't do enough to help. lovely cars and extremely professional 

Chris J

Friday, 06th November 2020

Jaguar XF Portfolio

Great place and great cars. Vince is not a salesman but a very helpful person, he will get you you the car you want not try and sell you a car. The service is s econd to none. I will go back for my next jag and will tell friends and family to go there for their dream cars too. Once again thanks for everything Vince you are a true gentleman.

Tony H

Monday, 02nd November 2020

Jaguar XE R-Sport

Not sure what to expect when I contacted Vince, but I shouldn't have worried- straight away he made me feel like we had known each other for years and I knew st raight away that I had come to the right place. No gimmicks or hard sell, Vince was honest with me regarding my wishlist and pulled out all the stops to find me my ideal car. Great customer service. Will recommend to anyone looking to buy a Jaguar. Thanks Vince

Dawn

Monday, 14th September 2020

Jaguar 4.2 XJ Sovereign

Never before has buying a car been made so easy. All necessary legal documentation was done for me . 

David H

Friday, 31st July 2020

Jaguar XF 3.0 V6 Premium Luxury

Really impressed with the Service, knowledge and all round care taken to answer questions, and get me the car I wanted.  

Chris M

Thursday, 20th August 2020

Jaguar XF 4.2 Supercharged SV8

Bought my first Jag, Vince was a decent bloke I have since bought 2 others  

Shane Lousvet

Sunday, 04th September 2016

I've known Vince for years. You couldn't ask for a more honest person. Knows his Jags. 

Martyn Lewington

Wednesday, 02nd September 2015

Jaguar XF 4.2 Supercharged SV8

Vince (the owner) and his son are a pleasure to deal with. Nothing is too much trouble and extremely helpful. After sale service is second to none Not the us ual car sales man. ( I want your money at all cost). Well worth my recommendations. A variety of modern and classic jags and vince will try to get the car of your wish. You will also get the option of after sale monthly valeting by his son at a very generous rate. If Carlsberg ran family businesses. Then this is the one.

Graeme Marr

Friday, 06th September 2019

Vince is a top guy and salesman. Highly recommend this garage 

Nikki-Jayne York

Monday, 10th February 2020

Lovely garage!

Such a good garage! I found a one of in this garage, that was my ford KA. The man who sold us the car was so welcoming and helpful when I came to buying it and  test driving it. He went over and above normal customer service and I would recommend this garage to anyone!

Holly S

Wednesday, 31st July 2019

Fantastic, enjoyable and easy pruchase

My experience with Ultimate Jaguar was very enjoyable. I was put under no pressure to make a sale on the car. I was left to have a good look around without anyo ne over my shoulder, with no high pressure tactics to make a sale. The car was exactly as described in the advert and overall i am very happy with the purchase i made. I will definitely return to ultimate jaguar when choosing my next vehicle future. and i would advise anyone else about buying a car to go to ultimate jaguar.

Ryan D

Friday, 05th April 2019

Ultimate professionalism.

Complete professionalism and friendly service from start to finish. They offered expert advice and clearly has a passion for what they do. Going above and beyon d through out, I could not be more confident that I've brought a great quality car. Would recommend Ultimate Jaguar to friends and family any time.

Nick D

Thursday, 20th June 2019

Fantastic !!

Vince found me the car or my dreams for exactly the right money and made it very easy for me throughout the whole process !! He really knows his stuff when it c omes to cars which made me feel very confident that I was getting the right one for me. The car was gleaming when I came to pick it up too. Highly highly recommend !!! Thank you !!!

Jess O

Monday, 28th October 2019

Tremendous Experience

Best car buying experience I have ever had, Ultimate Jaguar really know their stuff and the quality of the XF is superb, not a scratch. We struck a really great  part exchange deal on my old car and I was able to drive it home the same day, I really couldn't be any happier. I would highly recommend Ultimate Jaguar to anyone looking for a Jag and would be delighted to deal with them again.

Martin H

Thursday, 14th November 2019

The best way to buy a used car

A very nice man with a refreshingly honest approach. 

Howard D

Tuesday, 04th February 2020

Would highly recommend ultimate jaguar

The owner was friendly and very helpful, there was no pressure sale's, I saw the right vehicle for me but if i hadn't they would be be more than happy to try an d find something that suited me. I would highly recommend ultimate jaguar

David C

Friday, 21st February 2020

Range Rover Evoque purchase

Excellent professional service throughout. Found Mr Garvin very Knowledgeable but not pushy in the slightest. Took care of all paperwork which made it a smooth  and easy transaction. Would highly recommend and will be returning in 3 years to upgrade.

Ross W

Friday, 28th February 2020

Best dealer ever

Very professional from start to finish. Would highly recommend 

Justine H

Saturday, 29th February 2020

Craig M

Absolutely brilliant couldn't be more helpful,cars great and service too, don't find this type of garage very often anymore it's a credit to you Vince., 

Brilliant service

Monday, 22nd June 2020

Vince is one in a million best car dealer in have ever met in 40 years word can't describe how helpful and honest he is my next jag is definitely coming from  him a big thank vince

ayoob lallmamode

Thursday, 05th July 2018

Great place, owner very helpful and knowledgeable 

Deborah Lousvet

Friday, 12th July 2019

Great selection of used jags... 

Michael Banks

Monday, 01st July 2019

Top place, no pressure to buy, laid back gentlemen with a "nothing is an issue" kind of attitude. Felt very welcome and will be returning upon my next Jaguar  purchase.

Extreme Autoclean

Friday, 23rd August 2019

Vince is my go-to man for selling used Jaguars! I’ve always looked after my cars so when I decided to sell my X-Type Estate, I spoke to the guru. Vince took  the car, advertised it and he got me our target ‘private sale’ price. That was in 2016. He’s just done it again in 2019 with my next Jaguar that I wanted to sell.

Philip HILES

Monday, 08th July 2019

Cant understand why anyone wanting a big cat would go to any other place. Vince is a lovely bloke. I've bought two jags from him and would go back... Unbeatable !!

Paul Lunnon

Monday, 08th July 2019

Outstanding customer service from Vince the owner, treated me with courtesy and professionalism, can’t give any negative feedback, from a local firm which tre ats it potential customers as they did, and I brought a magnificent car, which was top of the range when new!! I had traveled from Worthing along south coast, which is along way, please take note not to make the same mistake I nearly made by going to the wrong place up the road Hilton supermarkets, who advertise cars on their websites that don’t even exist, avoid them like the plague!! Vince did me a cracking deal and did everything he promised, in fact he did more, the was valeted by his son who shares the yard, and the car was gleaming on pickup. I highly recommend and it’s very rare these days that you find people like ultimate jaguar who will not let you down and keep their word!! Many thanks Vince again for your service which was second to none and I’m still driving around West Sussex with a huge smile on my face!! Cheers Les (D)....

Les Vogel

Monday, 08th July 2019

Great service and friendly team, good price's and excellent car's 

David Clarke

Friday, 20th March 2020

I recently went to Vince to buy my first ever Jaguar, although I had particular brief. He did a fantastic job of tracking down the right car that matched my cr iteria. Through his contacts he managed to secure the car before it even went on the open market. I’m very pleased with the car and was impressed with Vince’s knowledge and guidance. You don’t get that level of detail and bespoke service at the bigger dealerships, he’s a true Jag specialist.

Ben Everest

Saturday, 10th August 2019

I have lost most of my money in the past with my passion for cars. I can honestly say that I have dealt with every high end garage known to mankind and none hav e provided the quality of service that Vince has provided. From start to finish it has been a real pleasure. The car was far better than described and exceeded all of my expectations. He sorted all of the paperwork, V5-Tax-Retention certificate before delivering the car some two hours away. He thoroughly explained about all the paperwork and about the vehicle. He made a courtesy call the following day checking that I was happy with everything. A true and honest gentleman. I will always look to him as my first port of call should I want another vehicle. I would highly recommend him and wish him a very deserving continued success. The whole family have said the same. Thanks Vince. Richard.

Richard Lloyd

Thursday, 19th March 2020

Customer Reviews

See All